To Glorify God | To Grow in Faith | To Give in Service | Together in Christ
Grace Lutheran Church, Hatfield, Pa.



Pastor Janet Peterman, Interim Pastor
Phone: 215-855-4676 (office); 215-327-8727 (cell)





Maura Shuttleworth, Office Administrator
Phone: 215-855-4676





Jessica Moran, Director of Stepping Stones Nursery School and Day Care Center
Phone: 215-368-2052





Kevin Freaney, Minister of Music




2020 Church Council


Pictured left to right: Carol MacDonald, Joyce Salter, Kay Deussing, Pastor Peterman, Jean Shaefer, Bob Smyrl, Laura Kratch, Jeff Krout, Peggy Schmidt, Rich Woltman, Jaime Snyder  Missing: Dan Walter and Joanne Moyer

Executive Team:
  • President – Peggy Schmidt
  • VP – Bob Smyrl
  • Secretary – Jaime Snyder
  • Tami Sarm – Treasurer
Committee liaison assignments are below:
  • Stepping Stones (Laura Kratz)
  • Worship and Music (Rich Woltmann)
  • Giving in Service Outreach (Jean Shaffer)
  • Mutual Ministry Team (Joyce Salter)
  • Christian Connections (Tami Sarm)
  • Communications (Peggy Schmidt)
  • WELCA (Joyce Salter)
  • Property (Jeff Krout)
  • Finance Team (Bob Smyrl)
  • Joanne Moyer
  • Dan Walter
  • Carol MacDonald
  • Kay Deussing
Call Committee:

 On Sunday, August 23rd, the Call Committee appointed by Council was blessed in worship.  They represent widely the ministries of Grace, and the hopes and dreams of Grace’s future.  Going Clockwise, from the top left, they are:  Bob Reilly, Chair; Tami Sarm; Don Capanear; Jaime Snyder Kaler, representing Council, and a member of the Transition Leadership Team that produced the Ministry Site Profile (MSP); Bruce Schmidt; and Tom Salter, representing the Transition Leadership Team.  The picture at the left was from their first meeting on Zoom.